Early Learning Centre Enrolment

There are currently 8 regional Catholic Early Learning Centres (ELCs) in the ACT located at:

The ELCs incorporate preschool education for children and childcare is offered outside normal school hours and during school holiday periods.

ELCs are regional. There is an expectation that students enrolled in an ELC will continue their Catholic primary education at their local Parish primary school. View the Our Schools section of our website for ELC locations and details.

Parents enrolling their children in a Catholic ELC are asked to complete an official Enrolment Form before or during the fixed annual enrolment period which occurs during a three week period in May for the following year. Applications received after the due date can only be considered if vacancies still exist.

Please refer to the Enrolment Information Pack available for more detailed information about enrolment in an Archdiocesan Catholic ELC.